Corbridge Gardening Society Programme for 2019/20

All talks begin at 7.30 p.m. in Corbridge Parish Hall

2020

Thursday 16th January        Talk : Alistair Baldwin 'Wynyard Hall - The making of and English Rose Garden'.

Thursday 20th February       Talk: Diane Nichol-Brown - 'Barking up the wrong tree'

CANCELLED! Thursday 19th March           AGM and Talk: Maureen Kesteven - 'The National Garden Scheme' 

CANCELLED! Saturday 21st March            Inter-Society Lecture with Pippa Greenwood at Wylam Institute

Online Only:- Thursday 16th April          Virtual spring show, members email in photos for entry - for more information contact us!

CANCELLED! Saturday 16th May               Plant Sale (10am)

CANCELLED! Thursday 11th June              Day trip, Carolside and Monteviot, Scottish Borders.

CANCELLED! Monday 29th June                Self drive to Herterton House. 25 People Maximum.

Thursday 16th July               Summer Show: A Celebration.

6th to 10th July                     Holiday to Somerset

Thursday 10th Sept              Day Trip to Newby Hall and Littlethorpe Manor Gardens

Thursday 17th Sept              Talk - Tom Martin - 'Plants that Grow' - including plants for sale on the night.

Thursday 15th October       Talk : Deborah Crombie :-  'Liberty - A New Garden for Gibside'

Thursday 19th November    Two guest speakers:- Karen from Northern Horticultural Services

                                               (a project for adults with learning disabilities based at Ministeracres) and;

                                               Jane & Sam from Higher Ground, Allendale, Gardening project for mental wellbeing.




Make a free website with Yola