Corbridge Gardening Society Programme for 2017/18

All talks begin at 7.30 p.m. in Corbridge Parish Hall


Thursday 16th March           AGM & Talk: Dori Miller, ‘An Accidental Show Gardener - The Sequel’

Thursday 20th April             Spring Show: Refreshments, 7.30pm

Saturday 13th May                Plant Sale: 10am, Parish Hall

Monday 29th May                 Day visit, Wynyard Hall and Thornton Hall

June 25th - 29th                   Summer garden tour, Cambs and Northants

Tuesday 18th July                Half day visit, Howick Hall

Thursday 13th July              Summer Show: Refreshments, 7.30pm

Saturday 2nd September     Day visit RHS Harlow Carr

Thursday 21st September   Talk & sale of plants: Andrew Davenport of Gardener's Cottage Plants:-

                                                'The Low Maintenance Organic Cottage Garden'

Thursday 19th October       Talk : John Ellis, former head gardener at Wallington :-

                                                'Reflections of Wallington - a lifetime in gardening'

Thursday 16th November    Talk : Karen Lewis of Eves & Lewis Landscape Design :-

                                                'Giving the garden winter backbone - creating structure with plants.'

Thursday 14th December     Talk : Keith Bowey of GLEAD ecological and environmental services :-

                                                'Christmas Heritage - The natural history of Christmas.'

2018

Thursday 18th January        Talk : Charles Beaumont, Director of Trees Please:-

                                                'Insight into the running of a tree nursery'

Thursday 15th February      Talk: Richard Barnes 'Plants from the ends of the earth - 

                                                '- The origins of garden plants and the plant hunters who discovered them'

Thursday 15th March          Talk: Phil Gates 'Slither, hop, wriggle, crawl, buzz and flutter:- 

                                                '- Biodiversity in your back garden'


Make a Free Website with Yola.