Corbridge Gardening Society Programme for 2018/19

All talks begin at 7.30 p.m. in Corbridge Parish Hall


Thursday 15th February      Talk: Richard Barnes 'Plants from the ends of the earth - 

                                                '- The origins of garden plants and the plant hunters who discovered them'

Thursday 15th March          Talk: Phil Gates 'Slither, hop, wriggle, crawl, buzz and flutter:- 

                                                '- Biodiversity in your back garden'

Thursday 12th April             Spring Show: Refreshments, 7.30pm

Saturday 12th May                Plant Sale: 10am, Parish Hall

Thursday 17th May               Half day visit Lilburn Tower

Wednesday 27th June           Day visit Dalemain and Levens Hall

2nd - 5th July                        Summer garden tour, London

Thursday 12th July               Summer Show: Refreshments, 7.30pm

Thursday 20th September    Talk: Sean Murray 'The Great Chelsea Garden Challenge'

Friday 21st September          Day visit Dawyck Arboretum and Stobo Water Garden

Thursday 18th October       Talk : John Ellis, former head gardener at Wallington :-

                                                'Reflections of Wallington - a lifetime in gardening'

Thursday 15th November    Talk : Susie White :- 'Grow your own cut flowers'

2019

Thursday 17th January        Talk : Wilf Richards :- 'Permaculture Design and Gardening'

Thursday 21st February      Talk: Christine Wright :- 

                                                'RHS - our work with Community Groups and Schools'

Thursday 21st March          AGM and Talk: Karen Phillips 'Versatile Vegetables' 


Make a free website with Yola